The CPTHN has an Executive and a Board of Directors that consists of one voting director from each of the 16 Pediatric Hem/Onc programs in Canada. Each director is nominated by that center’s CPTHN members. In addition, there are two main subcommittees (Hemostasis and Thrombosis) that are charged with helping develop CPTHN priorities and activities.

The CPTHN currently holds an annual one-day meeting in May of each year. This meeting usually occurs one day prior to the Association of Hemophilia Clinic Directors (AHCDC) annual meeting in the same city.

Executive and Committees

Officers of the Executive

ChairDr. Christine Sabapathy
Vice ChairDr. Mihir Bhatt
SecretaryDr. Marie-Claude Pelland-Marcotte
TreasurerDr. Soumitra Tole

Hemostasis Subcommittee

Co-ChairDr. Rochelle Winikoff
Co-ChairDr. Paul Moorehead
MembersDr. Margaret Rand
Dr. Roona Sinha
Dr. Yves Pastore

Thrombosis Subcommittee

Co-ChairDr. Laura Avila
Co-ChairDr. Jess Halperin
MembersDr. U. Athale
Dr. M. Bhatt
Dr. S. Williams

Governance and Nominating Committee

ChairDr. Mark Belletrutti
MembersDr. AK Chan
Dr. Manuel Carcao

Receive the latest Updates