CPTHN Header

Structure and Membership

General Information

Applications for CPTHN membership is open to any individual interested and/or involved in the care of children and families with bleeding and clotting disorders. Membership is approved by the CPTHN Board of Directors at the annual meeting. Membership broadly consists of:

Active Members: Physicians, nurses, scientists and other health care professionals

Associate Members: Trainees, emeritus members, international members and any other Person whose application as an Associate Member receives approval by the Board.

All members are entitled to attend CPTHN members’ meeting but only Active Members are entitled to vote.

The CPTHN has an Executive and a Board of Directors that consists of one voting director from each of the 16 Pediatric Hem/Onc programs in Canada. Each director is nominated by that center’s CPTHN members.   In addition, there are 2 main subcommittees (Hemostasis and Thrombosis) that are charged with helping develop CPTHN priorities and activities.

The CPTHN currently holds an annual one day meeting in May of each year. This meeting usually occurs one day prior to the Association of Hemophilia Clinic Directors (AHCDC) annual meeting in the same city.

Executive and Committees 


Chair  Dr. Manuel Carcao
Vice Chair  Dr. Mark Belletruti
Secretary  Dr. Roona Sinha
Treasurer  Dr. Christine Sabapathy

Hemostasis Subcommittee


Dr. MacGregor Steele


Dr. Margaret Rand


Ms. Sarah Leppington


  Dr. Paul Moorehead
  Dr. Roona Sinha

Dr. Rochelle Winikoff

Thrombosis Subcommittee

Dr. Leonardo Brandao
Kim Nagel
Members Dr. Aisha Bruce
  Dr. Vicky Price

Governance and Nominating Committee

Chair  Dr. Michele David 
Members  Dr. Lawrence Jardine
Dr. Mariana Silva 

How to Join

If you are interested in joining the CPTHN please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. 

© 2016 CPTHN. All Rights Reserved. Designed By Trevor Soll

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.